You Can’t Stop Me From Praying

Every morning before my sweet princess goes into school, I remind her of many things. 

Some days they’re different than others… Here are some examples…

  1. Listen to your teachers
  2. Treat everyone how you would want to be treated, the Bible tells you to
  3. Focus as much as you can
  4. Do you’re best

But the one thing I focus more on than anything, is remember Mama loves you, and Jesus loves you too. 

Remember to let your light for Jesus shine.

One day last week she came home upset, which always bothers me. But what she informed me of, crushed my heart, till I heard… her response.

A little girl in her class saw her praying at lunch. The little girl told her that praying isn’t allowed at school, and that she didn’t need to be doing that…. So instead of letting the other girl have the last word… My sweet princess looked over at her and said very proudly, “I can pray all I want to, and you can’t stop me!”

Tears of joy came flooding down my cheeks. I have always been and always will be proud of my baby girl, but I was overwhelmed with joy that she IS standing up for Jesus. My 6 year old is standing up for God’s Word and what she has been taught daily. 

God is so good! 

Her prayers every night have blown me away. Each night she tells God just how much she loves him. I know he hears her sweet humble prayers.

My prayer is when it’s her time to be saved I get to be there, and help lead her to our wonderful Lord and Savior.

God bless everyone! May we ALL let our light shine for Jesus. 
Matthew 5:16King James Version (KJV)

16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Leave a comment