Happy 1 Year Anniversary

Happy Anniversary to us (cha cha cha), happy anniversary to us (cha cha cha). As you may have guessed it… today is mine and the hubbies 1 year anniversary.  Woohoo!

Time has FLOWN by, and it has been another great year! As I’m writing this, this time last year I was saying prayers with my family and friends before walking down the aisle (at last) to my sweetheart.

img_1288

Surrounded by our family and friends like family for a word of prayer together, before the ceremony. I could feel God all around us! So many people lifting us up in prayer at the same time.  Woo! I’m getting Glory Bumps again just thinking about it!

img_1289

Prayer with my sisters before walking down the aisle.

img_1290

Prayer with my Daddy and my sweet princess.

 

img_1294

Family prayer during our Unity Sand ceremony.

One thing that was of upmost importance was for God to be glorified in our wedding ceremony.  As we did our Unity Sand, both of our Dad’s had prayer with us.  There was not a dry eye in the house as those 2 wonderful men of God prayed for our marriage and for our little family.

 

You can check out our wedding video here to see all of our pictures from our Wedding Day!

 

When God introduced me to this wonderful man 18 years ago I knew one day that I would marry him.  Life gave us some twists and turns along the way, but he led me straight back into the arms of my high school sweetheart.  I love him more today than I did yesterday, and more than I even did a year ago.

He jumped in with both feet to not only being a husband but being a Dad as well.  Not many men can love someone else’s child as their own, but he does.  From the very beginning our sweet little Princess has adored him, loved him, and thought he hung the moon.

I cannot even begin to tell him how much he means to us.  We are so thankful to have such a fun, hard working, strong as an ox, teddy bear and God fearing man like we do.  God has truly blessed our little family.

Here’s our very first picture taken together in 1999, and our picture now.

img_1287

It’s been a wonderful year of being this man’s wife. I cannot wait to see what else the future holds for the three of us! 🙂 I pray that God blesses us more and more each passing year.

 

Dear Hubby – Thank you for loving me not only on my good days, but also on my bad. I wouldn’t want to do life with anyone else by my side.  You are the sugar to my sweet tea, and the crust to my Peach Pie. 🙂 I love you Babe!

2 thoughts on “Happy 1 Year Anniversary

Leave a Reply

