God will never die


Over the years I have had the pleasure of meeting a lot of people.
I’ve also been to more funeral homes and funerals in my lifetime than I can even remotely start to try and count.  In fact, at a very young age my parents decided that it might be best for me to take a break.  Why you ask?! Because at the age of 2-3 years old, they found me walking around a coffee table with my baby doll saying, “Don’t she look good?”

Okay, so this may sound crazy for someone to do you might say… Well… not when you’re the daughter of a Southern Baptist Deacon.  Growing up watching my parents lead by example of how we should act, treat others, do out of respect has molded me into the woman that I am today, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in this world.

I grew up knowing every day that I am loved, and I am the child of a King!

I learned at a very young age, that death is very real, and you are not promised tomorrow. How we handle the death of a loved one… or how we comfort a family that has lost a loved one that brings peace to our hearts.

Peace does not take the sting, the hurt, the shock or the emotional roller coaster away.  But we can find comfort in knowing that God promised to send a comforter to us.

John 14: 26 – “But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.”

We can find peace, comfort and rest in the arms of our Savior, Jesus Christ.

Today, a friend of mine from work told me about something her 5 year old grandson told her this weekend.  It is truly a profound statement!!! I cannot wait to see what God has in store for this young man as he grows up.

Here’s what he told her (get the tissues ready).

God’s heart will never break, meaning Grandmother that God will never die and God does not have a beginning, because he is God.

When we lose a loved one, our hearts are broken!!! Absolutely broken.  Even knowing that we will see them again, we are emotionally broken.

But what I believe he is expressing here is that we have him forever! He will never leave us alone, he will always be by our side. His heart will never stop beating because he is God!!!!!!

Who else loves us so much that he would send his only Son to this Earth to die on a cross for us.  And after conquering death and rising again on the 3rd day send us a comforter to be with us.  No one else could do what he has done, what he will do, and what he is still able to do today.

My prayer is that we humble ourselves and let God’s light shine through us.  That we may be a beacon of light to a lost and dying world. His grandmother shared that if all us adults could get our head around this knowledge the world would be a much better place to reside.

Matthew 18:1-5King James Version (KJV)

18 At the same time came the disciples unto Jesus, saying, Who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?

And Jesus called a little child unto him, and set him in the midst of them,

And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.

Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven.

And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me.

So please remember this as you close my blog for the day, that God loves us. When our heart is broken, he is the only one who can mend it, and his heart will never break.

Hope you got to the tissues in time. 🙂

 

* A special thanks to my friend for sharing her grandsons powerful and profound words of wisdom!!! *

 

2 thoughts on “God will never die

Leave a Reply

