Kindergarten – School Days Begin

So, open house is tomorrow afternoon.  I am not ready for this… it seems as though just yesterday I had given birth to my sweet little Princess. How has the time flown by so fast?  I’m told it goes by even quicker when she actually starts school.  I wish there was a way we could slow down time.  But, knowing that I cannot actually do this, I try to take in every memory.  Cherish every moment we have together.

My first time holding my Princess after recovery.

My first time holding my Princess after recovery.

I love our Bible studies, our special kisses that only the two of us know.  We have a special bond that no one else understands. We’re best friends. I’m so thankful that God gave her to me.  What a blessing.  So young, but yet wise beyond her years.

I pray that she is a light for this wicked world, and that God builds a hedge around my sweet baby.

Pray for us as we start a new adventure of school tomorrow.  We’re so excited about meeting her new teacher, and seeing her classmates.

Posing with our Uga's.

Posing with our Uga’s.

Leave a Reply

